Fast Running Jenny Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 12 Dec 2017 16:44:42 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Mon, Sep 11, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-11-2017.html <p>47:57 for 6 miles.</p> Mon, 11 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 09, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-09-2017.html <p>4 with William and Stevie in 33:00 minutes and 6 on my own in 48:13.</p> <p>I didn&#39;t post any of my times for this past week because I&#39;m doing it a couple of days late, and I can&#39;t remember them accurately. I know that I averaged sub 8 or low 8 every day this past week. (Except for Saturday, when I ran some miles with my little brothers)&nbsp;</p> Sat, 09 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 08, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-08-2017.html Fri, 08 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 07, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-07-2017.html Thu, 07 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 06, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-06-2017.html <p>I was pretty tired from the stress of starting school again and a hard race last night, so I just ran 5 miles.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 06 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 05, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-05-2017.html <p>4 in the morning. Cross country meet at night.&nbsp;</p> <p>I started BYU again today.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 05 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 04, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-04-2017.html Mon, 04 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 02, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-02-2017.html <p>10 in 1:17:03.</p> Sat, 02 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 01, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-01-2017.html <p>41:32 for 6 miles.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 01 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 31, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-31-2017.html <p>Went with my family to the track. My time/distance was a little iffy today, because I wasn&#39;t on my normal course, and I had to keep stopping to help with the little guys. I did about one mile to the track and another one to get home.&nbsp;I did pace Momo through a 3:58 800m (the finished the mile on my own) and ran a 7:51 mile with my mom. I did my last two on the trail in 15:16.</p> Thu, 31 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 30, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-30-2017.html <p>6 in 47:15.</p> Wed, 30 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 29, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-29-2017.html <p>6 in 47:07. I did the first 2 1/2 ish with my dad. We ran a little slower because we were talking about the concept of solving a maze with a computer using a stack. I&#39;m starting BYU again next week, so he&#39;s helping me get a head start on CS 235. :)&nbsp;</p> <p>My time at 3 miles was 24:25. I did the same thing as yesterday, and caught the 8 minute guy in half a mile. My time at 3 1/2 was 27:51. I was able to keep up sub-8 the whole way home.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 29 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 28, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-28-2017.html <p>47:24 for 6 miles. I wanted to do the first 3 in 24:00 minutes, but the wind going up the canyon was very strong today, and I couldn&#39;t quite manage it. My split when I turned around at 3 was 24:29. I decided that I would try to catch the 8 minute guy in half a mile. My split at 3 1/2 was 28:01, so I did a 3:32 half. I was happy about that, because it didn&#39;t require too much effort. After that, I kept up sub-8 with out too much trouble.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 28 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Aug 27, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-27-2017.html <p>Day of rest. Went to Stake conference. My mom wasn&#39;t feeling well, so she went home early, and Bella (my 11 month old sister) was fussy, so I walked with her the whole time.&nbsp;</p> Sun, 27 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 26, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-26-2017.html <p>3 with Stevie in 25:35, then one with Wiliam in 8:09 (so our time for all 4 was 33:44).&nbsp;</p> <p>I added 4 more on my own. I was a little worn out from a busy week, so I only did 32:19.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 26 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 25, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-25-2017.html <p>6 miles in 47:44. Today was also my 17th birthday!&nbsp;</p> Fri, 25 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 24, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-24-2017.html <p>6 in 47:52. I got out the door earlier every day this week, because I was attending BYU Education Week. It was a very good thing because I&#39;m starting school soon and I need to get used to getting up earlier. :) It also helped me get to bed on time.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 24 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 23, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-23-2017.html <p>6 in 48:02.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 23 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 22, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-22-2017.html <p>6 in 48:00.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 22 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 21, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-21-2017.html <p>6 in 48:00.</p> Mon, 21 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 19, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-19-2017.html <p>A little more than 5 today. I&#39;m not sure what my time was for the first 3ish miles because I ran to the track to watch my younger siblings while my parents paced Stevie through a mile time trial. I ran about a mile to the track, and about a mile back, and did like 6 laps around the track, all with the stroller. I did my last two miles in 15:56.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 19 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 18, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-18-2017.html <p>I decided to keep it at 4 until I could hold 8:00 consistently without too much discomfort.</p> <p>My time today was 31:57, so I&#39;ll up the mileage tomorrow.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 18 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 17, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-17-2017.html <p>4 in 33:31.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 17 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 16, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-16-2017.html <p>I was still pretty sore, but was able to run 5 miles. I did 33:27 for 4 in the morning and added 1 in 8:03 at night.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 16 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 15, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-15-2017.html <p>I felt much better today, and was able to run 4 miles. I did one in the morning in about 10:40, then added 3 more in 27:54 in the evening( after it was dark, so my neighbors wouldn&#39;t witness my humiliation :D). Matthew (my 4 year old brother)&nbsp;ran most of the morning mile with me. He thought it was pretty funny that he could run circles around me.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 15 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 14, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-14-2017.html <p>Still very sore. I did 10 miles on a bike with my dad.&nbsp;</p> <p>Biggest accomplishment of the day: getting down the stairs in less than 2 minutes. :D :D&nbsp;</p> Mon, 14 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Aug 13, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-13-2017.html <p>Much needed day of rest. :) I was very sore today. My awkward walk&nbsp;provided entertainment for my younger brothers all day!&nbsp;</p> Sun, 13 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 12, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-12-2017.html <p>Ran my first half marathon with my dad down Provo Canyon today. I was really pleased with my time. Starting out, I anticipated that I&#39;d be able to hold 7:30 pace for about 7 miles, then I&#39;d slow down to 8:00 for a few miles, and then I&#39;d crash and run 8:30ish to the finish. It went a lot better than I thought it would. I ended up averaging 7:09 for the whole thing- my slowest mile was 7:43. &nbsp;</p> Sat, 12 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 11, 2017 http://jennyruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-11-2017.html <p>4 with William in 31:44. I cut the mileage today in preparation for the half on Saturday.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 11 Aug 2017 06:00:00